Tel : 0131 556 4882
info@royalmilerecordingexperiences.com

Testimonials

“…read our customers’ comments and testimonials…”

testimonialsRhanna Samantha 26/10/17 “I got the 4 hour package for my 21st birthday in April and I did mt recording last week. I absolutely loved it! So professional and was put right as ease right away. I was delighted to get 7 songs done in the 4 hours and the whole experience was just great fun! Couldn’t recommend this more!”

 

 

 

 

testimonialsSara Muir – Kids Party – The Bo Bo’s – September 2017  “Had my daughters birthday party here today & it was a great success ! Probably the best birthday experience we’ve given her – highly recommended”.

 

Tanya Anderson – Kids Party – August 25th 2017 “I can’t say thanks enough for making Lucinda’s party such a success. the kids are still talking about it and we continue to sing the song and listen to the CD. A very memorable afternoon”.

 

Anne Scott – Kids party – August 2017 “Hi Kirsty, I just wanted to say a note of thanks for Saturday. Aimee and her friends had a fantastic time. And it was a lovely experience fir us watching them too. The photo’s are brilliant and the Mums are delighted with them. The CD has been playing on a loop. Thanks so much for making that a birthday to remember”

testimonials

Christine Queenan – Hen Party – Hugs N Hens – August 2017 “Absolutely fabulous hen party experience, enjoyed by the whole group! Kirsty even went the extra (royal) mile and went out in the rain to Tesco for us so we didn’t get soaked. Thank you so much”.

Sarah Queenan”Absolutely amazing staff, so fun!! Thank you so much!”

 

testimonials

 

 

 

Oolie McGuire – Hen Party – Desperados – June 2017 “What a day! It was so so much fun, loved every minute and a very very happy hen …thank u”.

 

 

 

Shaun Richardson Byrne “Studio Party” May 2017 “Just a quick note to say thanks again to you and Ian for the session on Saturday. We all had such a good laugh recording the tracks and have enjoyed playing them to our families and showing them the photos. Best wishes”. Shaun, Kev, Andy, Dylan & Stuart – aka DC and the Wi-fi Beavers.

 

Tina Edmundson “Star Experience” May 2017 “My daughter had her session today – given as part of her birthday. I have to say both Ian and Kirsty made us all very welcome – and put Tasha at ease to sing her heart out! Brilliantly professional – fantastic service – was a pleasure to meet you both, and thank you for giving my daughter such a fantastic experience! Would highly recommend you both to everyone!”

testimonials

Kelly Edwards Hens – April 2017 “ so much Iain & Kirsty for making our music experience one to remember”

Lucy Milne – April 2017 “We just wanted to write to you to say a huge huge thank you for our wonderful experience on Sunday afternoon with you! It was the first time any of us had done this and we didn’t know what to expect but we instantly felt comfortable in your lovely recording suite and loved every minute of it!!  The CD sounds brilliant, such good quality and we can’t stop singing the songs now.Thank you so much again, we will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a fun, relaxed and unique experience! Love The Evannahramas. X”.

Tallulah Denny – April 2017 “Went for my oldest friends hen do. Was amazing. They made us feel like popstars and even made us sound good. Highly recommend them. Thank you!”.

Lara Ritchie – Star Experience – April 2017 “After a little search on the internet I came across the royal mile recording experience and knew this was where I had to bring my daughter for her 13th. Ian and Kirsty were both very helpful through emails and phone calls. When we arrived on the day we were introduced to Max who looked after my daughter throughout the session. She was extremely nervous but once she got going and relaxed she absolutely loved it!! She flew through her songs, loved helping produce the songs with Max and even managed to squeeze in another cheeky song! She came away proud with her CDs. I would recommend this experience it made my daughters day, THANK YOU!

 

Hazel Kyle – April 2017 “Great experience for my daughters hen weekend. We had a wonderful time with two great people. There was 12 of us and we all enjoyed it and each received a cd and looking forward to getting back to Belfast to see our photos. Thank you very much from the Kyles Kinky Kittens.

 

From Claire Woodford -April 2017. ” I just wanted to say thank you so much for the excellent recording session my boys had with yourself on the 11th April. The music was for use on our forthcoming wedding day, we have let a select few family members hear the C.D which has been met with many tears. I felt very proud of both my boys on the day and would highly recommend this experience to others.  Your set up, encouragement and patience is fantastic.  I am quite certain we will see you again in the future”.

From Yvonne Clark – Threebrand Office Party – 16th December 2016.  “Dear Iain and Kirsty! Thank you sooooooo much for having us all on Friday night! We had THE BEST time! Thank you so much for coping with us all. Second time I’ve been there now and I will be back (if you’ll have me….!)”.

testimonials

————————-

Vicky Featherstone – 2 x Brownies Kids Parties 11th December 2016 – THE SUPERGIRLS & THE BON BONS “Our Brownies had a ball! Best end of term day out they’ve had. Would highly recommend to individuals or groups looking for something that wee bit different.”.

testimonials


testimonialsJim Houten – STAR Experience 13th November 2016 “I had a fantastic experience at the recording studio which was a present for my birthday, I enjoyed it so much, and was so pleased with the outcome I immediately booked to go again.  Iain & Kirsty made me & my wife very welcome and relaxed.  Iain is a brilliant musician too and played guitar on one of my songs, both he & Kirsty are very knowledgeable about music and there recording equipment is top class so you always get superior sound. Can’t wait to go again next year”.
————————–

Lynsey Sneddon – 2 hour STAR Experience 6th November 2016 – Girls had an awesome time. Iain and kirsty were lovely and so professional. Definitely recommend!
————————–

testimonialsLorna Murphy – 3 hour STAR Experience – 24th October 2016 “I wanted to do something a bit different this year for my daughters 11th birthday and for a girl who loves music and singing thought this would be perfect .. After a bit of research found Royal Mile Recording Experience … What an amazing experience she had!!!  Ian helped her overcome those initial nerves and she loved hearing the tracks being mixed and feeling part of the production… In a warm and welcoming environment she covered 3 songs and came away with her own CD and some amazing pics taken by Kirsty!!! Thank you both for making her day so special xxxx See you soon!!!! Olivia and Lorna Murphy xxx”.


Norma Melville – Kids Party BOYZRULE. 12th November 2016 “Just had the most amazing experience for my sons 8th birthday. Iain and Kirsty were fantastic and somehow managed to get a group of 8 year old boys to focus and produce an amazing recording, as well as letting them play with the instruments. Would highly recommend this and mum would love to come back on a girls night. Still buzzing, thank you both “.

testimonials


Ruth Bowes Fleming – Birthday Party – Pamarama – 24th October 2016 “Thanks sooooo much for a brilliant evening. We had such a great time and you made the whole experience so special. Our sides were sore from laughing so hard. So on behalf of all my ‘In a million ways’ band mates, thanks a million!”.

————————–

From Diane Griffin – Kids Party 28th August 2016.  “Hi Kirsty and Ian thank you so much for all help and time and effort you put into my daughters birthday party it was amazing. Everyone had a great time even my husband hehe!! I have been singing the song all afternoon!!”.

testimonials

————————–

From Maggie Barry. July 2016 “Hi I recently gave my grandson a 1 hour recording experience in Edinburgh . We were greeted and looked after in a nice friendly and relaxed manner. Although only 9, Oliver was guided through the experience brilliantly and came home with a fabulous recording of which he was very proud and would love to go again.  So many thanks for making this a day to remember”.

————————-

Corrine Currie – July 2016 “My Grandaughter Tilly aka Tillstar had a fantastic time recording her song. I would like to thank Max for his professionalism and for making Tilly’s day so enjoyable. He was very friendly and encouraged Tilly for her own input into her recording. She loved every moment. We were made very welcome and it was a nice relaxed atmosphere.
I would definetly reccomend this recording experience. Thank you so much”.

————————–

testimonials

THE STAIRHEID CHOIR -celebrating Susie’s 80th Birthday – July 2016 “Aww we had the best experience EVER here today and Kirsty and Ian were fabulous! Made us so welcome. We WILL be back as soon as we can!! Thank you! From the Reynolds family Fife xx

————————–

testimonials
Kids Party – “The Tyrants’  “Thank you SO much to you both for making Ty’s birthday such a fun event. He loved it. All the kids loved it!” – Varinder Sud

————————–

testimonialsKids Party – “10 Years” –  “I just wanted to say a massive ‘thank you’ to you and Kirsty for giving the girls such a great day. The birthday girl had an amazing time!! Can’t thank you both enough for making it such good fun but at the same time a very ‘grown up’ real recording experience. A difficult balance to make I’m sure but totally achieved”. – Maureen Carlin

————————–

testimonials

The Party Poppers Kids Party  ” We just wanted to write and thank you both for making our daughter Gemma’s 8th birthday party so special. She absolutely loved her time in the studio, as did all of her friends and there has been much chat about the CD at school today! Thank you both for your professionalism throughout and most of all, for your kindness and patience with all of the children who in turn, had such great fun. Thank you too for the excellent photos Kirsty as a brilliant reminder of a wonderful day”. Isla McGregor (Mum)

————————–

Pete’s Stag Party –  “Just wanted to express my thanks to Kirsty & The Team for their excellent hospitality during my best mates stag do. We had an amazing time singing, I have received great comments from all the guys who came. Thank you for putting a great music video together for the bride, it certainly was a hit!”. Chris Hood – party organiser

————————–

testimonials

 11 year old Charlotte’s Harp CD

“Thanks so much for making Charlotte’s recording session so enjoyable. We love the results!”.

Alex Lascarides (Charlotte’s Mum).

————————–

testimonialsMARIA’S KIDS PARTY – “Just want to say a big thank you for Maria’s lovely Birthday Party last Sunday!!!! The kids all had a great time, they enjoyed recording the song so much and all of them, but specially Maria, are listening the CD over and over, even some of the parents have told me they love the song and they play the CD in the car 😉 Thank you for the photos you took on the day, they are all lovely!  I also appreciate your help sorting out all the food, drinks and the cake, my husband and I (and the little one) we also enjoyed the experience to be there and watch them recording their song…It was definitely an amazing experience and they are so proud of the result!!! So, thank you so much for your patience, kindness and to help us make Maria’s 11th birthday party a very special one!!!!”. Magdalena Vives Mores

————————–

testimonials

Lisa Marie & Her Puppy Lovers  – SILVER Hen Party “Highly recommended for a good giggle with the girls – very entertaining! Booking was really easy and the team stayed in touch throughout the booking process and in the weeks running up to the party. We all had an absolutely fantastic night. Kirsty, the studio manager, was very attentive and looked after all the hens. Both producer Iain and Kirsty were so down to earth and professional throughout the recording session, all of the hens throughly enjoyed the experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the studio, great if your looking for something different for your bride to be! A Relaxed, Fun and amusing time.”. Kirsty Williamson.

————————–

testimonialsKIDS PARTY  – THE POP QUEENS – FEB 2015  “Hi Guys, Just wanted you to know that all the kids thoroughly enjoyed todays experience.  You were both fantastic with all of them and special needs did not phase you at all!  I would recommend you to all and keep up the great work. Thanks again. Your fan” – Fiona Clark.

————————–

testimonialsSILVER HEN PARTY   – SHELLES BELLES – JANUARY 2015  “Just want to say a big thank you to Kirsty and Iain for making us feel so at ease. The whole experience was fantastic and very well put together. We had the best time even though none of us can sing!!!! Would definitely recommend as a hen party activity it was just the best fun. Thank you from Shells Belles”.

————————–

testimonialsKIDS PARTY – The Kat’s Meow – FEB 2015  “Thank you so much for today. It was so good and the girls all had a great time. Had a few parents message me to tell me that the cd was fab 🙂 hopefully get some more parties arranged with them. I’m sure Kat would love to come back just to record a song herself 🙂 Thanks again and hopefully we can return some time in the future :)”. Nicola Faiella.

————————–

testimonialsHenleys Hens – GOLD Hen Party “I and all the other Henley’s Hens, just wanted to send an email to let you know again how much we enjoyed our time with you last Saturday for Ruth’s Hen Weekend. It was an absolutely fabulous experience, one which we will remember for a long time! The CD and the photographs are also fantastic and of the same high quality of the event itself and we have really enjoyed looking through the photos you took. May we also add what a lovely, friendly and genuine couple you are. You made us all feel at ease and certainly added to the the atmosphere of the day. I hope our gentle Welsh voices will be a happy memory for you both”. Emily Jane House.

————————–

testimonialsAnya’s Angels – KIDS PARTY “Thank you for making my daughter Anyas 9th birthday so amazing she had a great time and all her friends loved their recording session too from start to finish things went so smoothly and such great fun Kirsty and Iain couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful thanks again”. – Anne-Marie Edwards

————————–

testimonialsThe Mini Mixers – KIDS PARTY – “I just wanted to thank you for Catie’s party on Saturday.  All the girls really enjoyed themselves and Catie had an absolute Ball, she said it was her favourite party EVER.  Thank you once again”. – Dawn Edwards

————————–

testimonialsThe Corn Exchange – Marcos Office Party – PLATINUM VIDEO PARTY “Simply Brilliant! Everybody loved the video”. – Paul De Marco

————————–

testimonialsJust 11 – KIDS PARTY – “JUST 11 had a fantastic time recording their CD to celebrate my daughter’s 11th birthday.  Iain and Kirsty were welcoming, patient and encouraging. The girls loved their CD and photos.  Many thanks”. – Alyssa Baird

————————–

testimonialsMarzies Vulturettes – STAG PARTY ‘I arranged a stag party in Edinburgh in September 2013. 15 of us enjoyed an action packed weekend with a variety of activities, including clay shooting and a ‘party bus’. To a man, the highlight of our trip was the Royal Mile recording experience. We were looked after from beginning to end by very people with a great sense of humour. Thanks very much guys for helping us make done great memories’ – Mark Neilano

————————–

testimonials
GINGE DOGG HEN PARTY
– ” The HUGE highlight of the weekend”. –  NICKY BROWN – watch the video

————————–

testimonials————————–

testimonialsBeardrie & The Barlows – STAG PARTY – “Just wanted to say thanks again for an absolutely ace time on Saturday. You guys were massively friendly, helpful and knew what you were doing. All the lads had a great time (even the ones that weren’t musically talented). We can’t recommend you guys enough”. -Benni

————————–

testimonialsEva Walker – STAR EXPERIENCE- We have not stopped listening to Eva’s CD , we love it . Fantastic time all round . See you soon as we will definitely be back – Vincent Walker

————————–

The Midget Gems – KIDS PARTY “We had a fantastic time at Royal Mile Recording Studio. We booked a party for our twin girls 11th birthday. Iain and Kirsty were great with the kids and between them they managed to produce a great track. It couldn’t have been a better experience and we would highly recommend it”. – Catriona Hepburn

————————–

testimonialsTHE SIBLING SINGERS -LOTHIAN AUTISTIC SOCIETY “Thanks again for today which was great fun! You are both so easy going that it helped everyone to relax into the session and enjoy it more”.. –  ANGELA TURNBULL

————————–

testimonials————————–

testimonialsNIDDRIE COMMUNITY YOUTH GROUP  – “Amazing to see what could be done and produced so professionally and so quickly! The girls were made really welcome, and the studio workers were really friendly, energetic and supportive. They adapted to the desires and ideas of the girls, and tried out different approaches for including everyone in the ways they wanted. I’d recommend it to others for sure. Brilliant experience and session for a youth group. Thanks again”. – WILL GOLDING

————————–

testimonials

KERRY’S PLATINUM HEN PARTY  – ” The girls absolutely loved it!! I’m honestly thrilled to bits with the video too. Thank you so much for making it such a special time for them”. –  CHRISTINE STALKER – watch the video

————————–

testimonials

THE MINI MIX’S BIRTHDAY PARTY – “What can I say, it was the best birthday experiance Molly (pictured left) has had, and such a professional track, cd + photo’s better than expected too!” –  KAREN TAYLOR

————————–

testimonials————————–

testimonials

THE 1ZEE’S KIDS PARTY – “The 1Zees” had the most amazing time at the recording studios with yourself and Kirsty. I had to endure the song at full blast several times and windows down all the way to the Forth Road Bridge to where I finally decided I’d had enough!! Thank you again and I am more than happy to share the day with other parents at school”. –  ANGELA BRATTESSANI

————————–

testimonials

EMMA’S TASTER EXPERIENCE  – “Just a quick email to firstly say thank you very much for my amazing recording experience last week. It’s the best thing I have ever done & I loved every minute!! EMMA KENNEDY

————————–

testimonialsTHE ROCKIN’ STARS  -“Thank you both very much for a really successful party yesterday for Grace’s birthday.  I have to admit, I did worry that a bunch of 9 year old girls might be a tall order to organise into anything resembling a musical group, but you did a great job with them and the end result was really very good!  More importantly they all had a wonderful time and were thrilled with their CD’s and photographs, expertly taken by Kirsty. Many thanks again” – Shona Haldane

————————–

testimonials

GIRLS TOO LOUD  -“We had a fantastic time at Royal Mile Recording Studio. We booked a party for our twin girls 11th birthday. Iain and Kirsty were great with the kids and between them they managed to produce a great track. It couldn’t have been a better experience and we would highly recommend it”! – Catriona

————————–

testimonials

ASHLEYS HEN PARTY-“I just wanted to say thank you for having us and making our weekend so much fun- we had a brilliant time and it really set us up for the hen weekend. Thankyou again, for a lovely experience!! – ASHLEY BALL

 ————————–

testimonials————————–

testimonials

TONY KELLY – XMAS DVD  – “We have just watched the DVD and we are fair chuffed… it is fab!  You’ve really done a great job, much more than we expected. Thanks again – JACKIE AND TONY KELLY

————————–
testimonials

CERI’S MEGA EXPERIENCE  – “Thank you so much for the recording experience with Ceri today. It totally surpassed any expectations we had. Very relaxed, so professional, a lot of fun and a brilliant afternoon. I would hope we can find the right occasion in the future to come back.- RUTH WILSON

————————–

testimonials

ZOE & THE UNDERCOVER POPSTARS  – “We had a fantastic party and all of the kids loved it – lots of fun and a great CD to take home! You were really welcoming and helpful and made sure that everything went to plan and all of the children enjoyed themselves. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a party at your studio and Zoe says its the best party she’s had and she wants to do the same next year! – Lindsay Montgomery

 ————————–

testimonials

LORENA’S TASTER EXPERIENCE – “I had my first recording experience at the studio when I went with my Dad and a friend.  It was an absolutely mind-blowing experience!! The recording studio was professional, you were ready to give good advice and worked carefully on every detail.  Still, the atmosphere was very friendly and warm, a perfect place to go, play some music and have some fun! Cannot wait to go back!:):) – LORENA TUSSIS

 ————————–

testimonials

THE RONNETTESHEN PARTY – “We all had a fab time and you were brilliant putting the girls at ease and coaxing our Hen Sarah to sing independently. I would definitely recommend doing it as its something everyone can join in with. Once again many thanks for all your help before & during the recording… u were great” Paula Hodgson

 ————————–

testimonials

FINLAY’S SINGING EXPERIENCE – “It was a fantastic experience thoroughly enjoyed by us all, in particular Finlay and friend Kaiden.  Finlay is keen to add to his new CD, so will likely be in touch!  Thank you, it was a wonderful day and very special to look back on. – JUNE BLANEY

————————–

testimonials

ANGELA’S XTRA EXPERIENCE – “I thoroughly enjoyed my recording studio experience  and have already told lots of people how warm, sympathetic and supportive the whole process was.  I’ll be delighted to continue to spread that positive word; you were totally ‘there’ from start to finish, and that made me feel very special.” ANGELA JOPPA

————————–

testimonials

“Marj and The Maniacs had a FANTASTIC time at the Royal Mile Recording studio!!  Would highly recommend this experience for any group looking to have lots of fun!!!  Thank you soooo much!!! The hen will never forget her hen do!!!! 🙂 – DOLEEN MORRISON

————————–

testimonials

CARLA’S BIRTHDAY EXPERIENCE “Nicole and Carla were pop stars from the moment they arrived until they left with their first CD single!” – Barbara Thomson

————————–

testimonialsVICKS CHICKS – “A massive thank you to the Royal Mile Recording Studio!!!!! The highlight of our amazing hen weekend in Edinburgh was our experience there!! The girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves and we were made to feel like celebrities. We can’t thank you enough for your hospitality.” – Victoria Collar

————————–

testimonials

 

DANIELLE’S STAR GIFT EXPERIENCE – “I’d just like to thank you again for my experience on Monday night, I had such a good time!
My guests and I were made to feel very welcome, and the service we received was very professional!  I will most definitely be recommending The Royal Mile Recording Experience to everyone!!”. Danielle Lowe

————————–

testimonials

SEMEFAB LTD TEAM BUILDING EVENT- Thanks for a fantastic afternoon on Saturday with Alan and the Stagmen. Really enjoyed the recording, although I’m not too sure you ears will have recovered yet! Thanks for adding my email  for the mp3’s and pics, much appreciated – GRAHAM ROBERTS

————————–

testimonialsEMILY’S BIRTHDAY PARTY”Emily and her friends had a fabulous time on Saturday – thank you so much”!  Beverley Price

————————–

testimonialsSHELLES’ BELLES – “What can I say to do our experience justice… phenomenal!! You were  fab from the second we walked through the door to the minute we left, every one of us had such a laugh and we will never forget it!” – Lisa Uren

————————–

testimonialsTRUE LIES (CALLUM’S BIRTHDAY EXPERIENCE) “Many thanks for yesterday, the kids really enjoyed themselves, Callum has not stopped talking about it!” – Tina Ross

————————–

testimonialsSIMON’S STAG EXPERIENCE  – “It was an amazing weekend all round! Thanks for making it great –  the stag absolutely loved it!” – DAVID DALE

© 2017 Royal Mile Recordings